All set for the Campania Tour in Pink on May 3rd

The prestigious Tour of Campania in Pink 2019 (Giro della Campania in Rosa) will take place from 3 to 5 May.

Now in its fifth edition, the open competition promoted by Biesse Promotion of the patron Salvatore Belardo with the patronage, among others, of the Italian Cycling Federation, the Campania Region and the Campania Regional Committee of CONI, will see the athletes of the Junior and Elite categories competing in the three fractions distributed over the three days of the event.

The Giro will start on Friday 3 May with the 3300 meter individual time trial in Fasciano, in the University of Salerno area. It will continue on Saturday 4 May with the new Maddaloni - Maddaloni, a route of 76.9 km with 3 G.P.M. (Arpaia - 311 m.s.l.m .; Valle di Maddaloni - 315 m.s.l.m .; Sant’Agata de ’Goti - 127 m.s.l.m.). It will end Sunday 5 May with the traditional Caivano-Caivano along the street circuit to be repeated 11 times for a total of 84.7 km.

The last fraction will also assign the historic "Caivano Cup" and the medals of the various general rankings.

The four Jerseys

  • Light blue (BCE Gruppo Silvestre Srl) for final general ranking
  • White (Comitattee for the Universiadi - Napoli 2019) for the Best Junior
  • Cyclamen Pink (Selle SMP) for Intermediate Sprint ranking
  • Green (FEAN) GPM – King of the Mountains

22 teams competing

  • A.S.D. G.C. Osimo Stazione
  • Team Lady Zuliani
  • BePink
  • Racconigi Cycling Team
  • A.S.D. S.C. Club Corridonia
  • G.S. Top Girls - Fassa Bortolo
  • Vo2 Team Pink
  • Capobianchi Cicli Moto Sport
  • Born to Win
  • A.S.D. Team Bramati
  • Team Wilier - Breganze
  • U.C. Conscio - Zhiraf Guerciotti
  • Team Lapierre - Trentino - Alè
  • GS Mendelspeck
  • Eurotarget - Bianchi - Vittoria
  • Vallerbike
  • Alè - Cipollini
  • Ciclismo Insieme
  • Team Gauss
  • Valcar - Cylance Cycling
  • Aromitalia - Basso Bikes - Vaiano
  • S.C.V. Bike Cadorago

Hall of fame

2015: Simona Frapporti (Italia)
2016: Marta Bastianelli (Italia)
2017: Michela Balducci (Italia)
2018: Elena Pirrone (Italia)

Banner destra
Banner Giro Rosa sidebar

Discover the teams at the Giro Rosa Iccrea 2019

Find out more
CSS footer